Membership

Special Hoperations is a homebrew club based in the South Tampa area.

We are an AHA registered hombrew club dedicated to the art of hombrewing and the passion of creating and drinking excellent beers. Our club consists of brewers and cider, wine, and mead makers of all levels of experience. We are stationed in the South Tampa area, but we welcome all brewers and beer lovers to come join us at our meetings and attend any of our exciting events.

Our meetings are held the 2nd Tuesday at 7:00pm at Southern Brewing and Winemaking (4500 North Nebraska Avenue) and the 4th Sunday of the month at 6:00pm at Datz Deli (2616 S.MacDill Ave).

During our meetings we generally discuss any important club related issues, plan any future club events, and then sample and discuss any beers that members have brought to share with the club.

Occasionally we have meetings at alternate locations. Up to date meeting and event info can be found on the calendar page of our website.

Special Hoperations Officers are:
President – Justin Ferstl | Justin@specialhoperations.org
Vice President Tommy Dunn | Tommy@specialhoperations.org
Secretary- Jessica Greaves | Jessica@specialhoperations.org
Treasurer – Gary Holmer | Gary@specialhoperations.org
Events Coordinator – Nick Stephens | Nick@specialhoperations.org
Brewsletter Editor – Alex Amyot | Alex@specialhoperations.org
Infrastructure – Luke Gatza | Luke@specialhoperations.org

Club Perks and Membership Fee:
For only $40 a year (or $50 for a couple) Special Hoperations members enjoy the following discounts at the below fine local establishments. Click here to join!

DATZ – datzdeli.com
2616 South MacDill Ave. | Tampa, FL 33629 | 813.831.7000

SOUTHERN BREWING SUPPLY – southernbrewingwinemaking.com
4500 N. Nebraska Ave. | Tampa, FL 33603 | 813.238.7800

MR. DUNDERBAK’S – dunderbaks.com
14929 Bruce B. Downs Blvd. | Tampa, FL 33613 | 813.977.4104

BEER AND WINEMAKER’S PANTRY – beerandwinemaking.com
9200 66th Street | Pinellas Park, FL 33782 | 727.546.9117

CIGAR CITY BREWING – cigarcitybrewing.com
3924 West Spruce Street | Tampa, FL 33607 | 813.348.6363

BOOTHS BREWING AND BAR SUPPLY- boothsbrewing.com
333 Falkenburg Rd. N. B-223 | Tampa, FL 33619 | 813.585.1909

HOUSE OF BEER - CITRUS PARK - citrusparkhob.com/ (10% off draft and bottles to go)
8552 Gunn Hwy | Odessa, FL 33556  | 813.920.8889
 

Click Here to View the Special Hoperations Club ByLaws